Skip to content

Personal tools
You are here: Home - RTES
Document Actions


RTES - The Second International Workshop on Real Time and Embedded Systems

September 28, 2008

in conjunction with SYNASC 2008
10th International Symposium on Symbolic and Numeric Algorithms for Scientific Computing,
Timisoara, Romania, September 26-29, 2008

Objective and Topics:

RTES 2008 aims to bring together researchers and practitioners interested in  real time and embedded systems. Specific topics of this workshop include, but are not limited to, the following:

- real-time resource management;
- real-time operating systems;
- real-time communications;
- embedded systems analysis and design;
- cyber systems analysis and design;
- programming languages and software engineering for real-time or embedded systems;
- distributed real-time information/databases;
- support for quality of service;
- energy-aware real-time systems;
- real-time system modeling and analysis;
- formal methods for analysis and verification;
- scheduling;
- control theoretic models.

Submission and Proceedings:

The papers of up to 8 pages should be formatted according to the IEEE style  (see SYNASC 2008 web page and must be submitted electronically to

All papers will be peer reviewed by at least two independent referees of the program committee of RTES and accepted on the basis of their scientific merit and relevance to the Workshop topics. Papers accepted and presented at this workshop will be published in the SYNASC 2008 post-proceedings (Conference Publishing Service (CSP)).

Important dates:

Submission of papers:   June 30, 2008

Notification of acceptance:  August 1, 2008

Camera ready version:  September 1, 2008

Workshop:   September 28, 2008

Revised papers for post-proceedings:   November 21, 2008

Workshop co-chairs:

Albert M.K. Cheng – University of Houston, USA
Stefan Andrei - Lamar University, USA
Program Committee:

Hugh N. Anderson - National University of Singapore, Singapore
Stefan Andrei (co-chair) - Lamar University, USA
Albert M.K. Cheng (co-chair) – University of Houston, USA
Vlad Radulescu - Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
Hui Wu - The University of New South Wales, Australia
Yongxin Zhu - Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Zili Shao - The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Weizhe Zhang - Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Organizing Committee:

Cristina Mindruta, West University of Timisoara
Ciprian Craciun, West University of Timisoara


Albert M. K. Cheng
Professor, IEEE Senior Member
Director of Real-Time Systems Laboratory
Department of Computer Science,
University of Houston,
Houston, TX 77204-3010, USA
Office: 534 Philip G. Hoffman
Phone: (713) 743-3353, Fax: (713) 743-3335

Stefan Andrei, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, IEEE Member
Lamar University
Computer Science Department
211 Red Bird Lane, Box 10056
Beaumont, TX 77710, USA
Tel: (409) 880-8748
Fax: (409) 880-2364

This event is listed at the Computer Science Event List:


© 2001-2012 SYNASC 2007 - Contact: